September Member of the Month Anne P. (Kirkwood)

Our September member of the month is … Anne! She’s been with us for over a year and has been making tremendous strides in her fitness (running faster and holding longer planks to name a few). In the gym, she’s been on time, casually hanging on the pull-up bar before warm up, and ready to swing that kettlebell when we say GO!  We call that being READY TO WORK and as we all know if we want to be feeling at our best during and after the workout, we must come prepared physically and mentally. Get to know more about the spectacular Anne P. by reading below!

Hometown: Traverse City, MI

Age: 56

Occupation: epidemiologist

When did you first start FitWiting? May 2017

Tell us about your sports & fitness background: I’m a generalist for fitness activities. I walk, hike, try new sports on occasion (tennis, swimming, kickboxing, yoga etc.). My primary goal is to stay active and healthy.

What sort of changes have you seen in your body, health and fitness since starting FitWit? I’m stronger and have found a pace to get through all of the FitWit workouts.  I can now run a mile in just under 12 minutes and I can now hold a plank for longer than 10 seconds☺. I can also do push-ups and hold myself on a bar.

What sort of changes in your life have you experienced out of taking on something like FitWit that were totally unexpected? The physical and a mental boost both.

Why do you FitWit? To keep me physically active – I sit at a desk all day so I look forward to going to FitWit.

Favorite workouts? The ones that I completely lose track of time in (a good thing) are the HITs with multiple circuits.

Least favorite workouts? Running/biking

Three words to describe you: quiet, funny, engaged

Any favorite FitWit moments? Whenever the coaches correct my form

Fitness Goals? Stay active and healthy and I’m also working on doing a pull-up.

Words to live by?  If you cannot do great things, do small things in a great way.

Something cool we don’t know about you? I’ve never (as an adult) lived in a place longer than 4 years.

Anything else you’d care to share? I’m very glad that I found FitWit –